Guitar Hero Not Just For Kids

I thought I’d change it up for my latest blog.

Ask anyone who knows me and they will tell you that I am usually right on top of the latest and greatest tech toy or video game but for some reason, I never wanted to purchase Guitar Hero. I guess I thought that if I tried it, it would interfere with my real guitar playing and I didn’t see what the all the hype was about.

Well, I got Guitar Hero for Christmas this year and I have to say that it’s been the most fun I have had in a long time. I don’t know if I should be admitting that but it’s true! When I strap on my guitar and play a gig, I actually feel like I am playing in a band! You get the whole rock star experience.

You can even play against someone somewhere else in the world if you are connected to a network. Not only can you play guitar but you can play bass, the drums and even sing. It is very addictive.

I’m not going to lie, it does take a lot of practice and you can even get booed off the stage but don’t get frustrated. The guitar has colored buttons that represent notes on a guitar, it has a bar for strumming and even a whammy bar for those long notes. You watch the television screen and you have to press the right colored button that coincides with what are supposed to be different notes coming at you on the television. Don’t worry there is a practice mode to get you ready to rock!

It comes with plenty of songs to choose from so you can get your rock star on!

This game is not just for kids. We adults can have just as much fun if not more. I highly recommend it if you ever wanted to play in a band or if you still have that music bug in you like me. Play it alone, at the local bar or even invite a few friends over and for one night you can be AreoSmith, Paul McCartney, Bon Jovi, Pat Benatar or even Cold Play. It’s truly a party in a box! Alcohol not included! ; )

I give it 5 sold signs out of 5!!!!

Leave a Reply

