Pompous Realtors

I thought everyone could use a good laugh so I thought I would poke fun of all the Realtors who love to say things like “I’m in the”top 1%”, or “top producer”, or “million dollar producer.”

Top 1%? The top 1% of what, the UUWSO….the unprofessional, unethical, whiney, show off group of Realtors? The top 1% of Realtors with brown eyes who have the most clients named Kathy, the top 1% of Realtors who over price their listings, or how about the top 1% of Realtors who sold big white homes with red roofs on Friday afternoons? There is a catagory for everyone.

I’d like to give honorable mention to all of the Realtors who are actually top producing Realtors but fail to mention that they have 30 other agents working under them.

The million dollar producer. This is not hard to accomplish people. Any Realtor who sells a million dollars worth of real estate can use this great title.

Then there are the Realtors who like to tell you what clubs they are in such as the presidents club, platum club, the 100% club, the I make more than you club, the I sell more properties than anyone in my office club. Where are these clubs? Do they meet every wednesday night and is there a secret knock? I bet there is a Grand Poobah of the Loyal Order of Water Buffaloes too?

How about the Realtors who list all of the designations they have such as the I know how to work with older people designation or the I know how to use a computer designation or how about one of my favortes the I just bought a home for $10k this morning and I am going to sell it to my poor unsuspecting buyer this afternoon for $100k who is already paying me a commission and a finder’s fee designation (you know who you are) or the I know how to work with a buyer designation and the my broker also knows how to work with buyers designation and finally the I know how to sell a home designation. Isn’t that our job?

Thank you.

Leave a Reply

