Philadelphia Loves It Raw

English: A close up of a fresh raw food dish

English: A close up of a fresh raw food dish (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I like to to inform my clients and customers about new exciting places in and around Philadelphia whenever I come across any so I recently learned of this new, healthy place in the City called The Jar Bar. The menu consists of raw food. Yes, I said raw but hold up, it’s not what you are thinking! They are not going to throw a raw steak at you, this raw food consists of vegetables like their Mexican Lasagna which has zucchini, avocado, brazil nut, sun dried tomato, roma, basil, lemon and sea salt.

If you are a vegetarian or vegan, you have to check this place out and even if you’re not, stop in and give it a taste and drop me a line if you do. I’d like to know what you thought and maybe I can use it in my blog. Happy eating!

The Jaw Bar is located at 113 South 12th Street, Philadelphia, PA (215) 923-1600 and you can check out their blog at Jarbarphilly.

Renée Porsia is an Associate Broker with RE/MAX Action located in Maple Glen, PA and is a published author. If you are looking to purchase or sell a home in Philadelphia, Bucks or Montgomery County, contact Renée Porsia at (215) 669-0589 or reneeporsia@mac.com.
 
2 thoughts on “Philadelphia Loves It Raw

Leave a Reply

