Philadelphia Real Estate Blog

id-10086141When I talk with people and ask them who sold their home, they respond by saying “XYZ Realtysold my home” and after further research, I find that its simply not true. When I inform the person that “XYZ didn’t sell their home, they look at me like I have 10 heads. “What do you mean, I forget the name of my agent realty, didn’t sell my house? Their name that I can’t recall was on the for sale sign on my lawn?” When I explain to them yes, even though they hired “what’s their name” to put their home on the market, and represent them, “what’s their name”, did not also represent the buyer who purchased their home and so it was the Buyer’s Agent – “oh, that’s who that was”, who actually sold their home.

I think the confusion for most

View original post 453 more words

Leave a Reply

